DISC Velodrome, Melbourne

DISC features a 250m UCI sanctioned indoor velodrome, and can cater for up to 1250 spectators, including 900 seats in the front straight and back straight stands. It is also the site of the Cycling Victoria management office.

The velodrome hosts Weekly Club Racing & Training, Casual Training Sessions, Come N Try Days, School Holiday Programs, School Clinics, Corporate Sessions and and much more! Contact Cycling Victoria on 8480 3000 for more details or bookings.

In 2016/17, DISC Velodrome will host:

  • 2017 Cycling Australia Omnium & Para-cycling Track National Championships, 15-16 December 2016

>>> Super-Drome Information

Hisense Arena, Melbourne

Cycling has long enjoyed a strong connection to the Melbourne and Olympic Park precinct.

In 1897 the League of Victorian Wheelmen built a banked circular track where AAMI Park now stands. During the 1920s, the cycle track was reconstructed as a steep concrete velodrome known as the Melbourne Motordrome. Apart from the enduring Austral Wheelrace, Sir Hubert Opperman thrilled crowds with remarkable motor-paced world records for distances up to 1000 miles.

A dedicated cycling velodrome was constructed for the 1956 Olympic Games cycling, just next to Olympic Park Stadium where AAMI Park is situated. The velodrome was demolished in 1972.

Since its construction in 2000, Hisense Arena has been the venue for major cycling events in Melbourne, hosting the World Track Cycling Championships in 2012 and a round of the World Cup. The Revolution concept also proved a revelation with Madisons, sprints and keirins run throughout the series which consisted of three rounds – The Melbourne Cup On Wheels, The Madison Championships and the historic Austral Wheelrace.

In 2016/17, Hisense Arena will host

  • 2017 Cycling Australia Madison National Championships, 17 December 2016

>>> Hisense Arena 

Anna Meares Velodrome, Brisbane

The new Queensland State Velodrome, built for the 2018 Gold Coast Commonwealth Games was officially named after Olympic, World and Commonwealth Champion Anna Meares in August 2016.

In 2016/17, Anna Meares Velodrome will host
  • 2017 Cycling Australia Track National Championships, 2-5 March 2017

>>> Anna Meares Velodrome 

Principal Partners

Broadcast Partners

Official Partners
Major Affiliates