2020 NSW Cyclists of the Year awarded

2020 NSW Cyclists of the Year awarded


Cycling NSW congratulates the 2020 NSW Cyclists of the Year. These were the most outstanding riders across track and road over the last year.

They were presented with their awards at their respective state track championships in February and March.

“The cyclist of the year is the highest honour you can receive as a cyclist in New South Wales,” said Graham Seers, CEO of Cycling NSW. “It’s a reward for the dedication, discipline and effort that you’ve put in to perform at the highest levels on road and track.”

“Congratulations to all the recipients on earning these awards. Their names will go down in the history books of cycling in New South Wales.”

2020 NSW Cyclists of the Year

Elite Women: Lucie Fityus (Hunter District CC)

Elite Men: Kurt Eather (Dubbo CC)

Para-Cycling Women: Amanda Reid (St George CC)

Para-Cycling Men: Stuart Jones (Newcastle CC)

Under-23 Men: Thomas Bolton (Dulwich Hill BC)

Masters Women

WMAS9: Rosemary Hastings (Bathurst CC)

WMAS7: Lise Benjamin (BiciSport)

WMAS6: Sally McKenna (Hunter Valley Masters CC)

WMAS5: Kerry Westwood (Coffs Harbour CC)

WMAS4: Sherrie-Ann Prossalentis (Hunter Valley Masters CC)

WMAS3: Laurelea Moss (Coffs Harbour CC)

WMAS2: Joanne Arancibia (St George CC)

WMAS1: Bree Playel (Manly Warringah CC)

Masters Men

MMAS10: Darrell Wheeler (Dubbo CC)

MMAS9: Harry Rourke (Waratah Masters CC)

MMAS8: David Willmott (Randwick Botany CC)

MMAS7: Gary Mandy (Illawarra CC)

MMAS6: Geoff Stoker (Parramatta CC)

MMAS5: Matthew Glanville (Randwick Botany CC)

MMAS4: Michael Smith (Central Coast CC)

MMAS3: Ben Neppl (Hunter District CC)

MMAS2: Johnathan Millington (Hunter District CC)

MMAS1: Jules Galli (Randwick Botany CC)


Under-19 Women: Haylee Fuller (Dubbo CC)

Under-19 Men: Daniel Barber (Dubbo CC)

Under-17 Women: Sarah Cliff (Illawarra CC)

Under-17 Men: Ryan Britten (Illawarra CC)

Under-15 Women: Liliya Tatarinoff (Central Coast CC)

Under-15 Men: Kai Goltman (Lidcombe Auburn CC)

Under-13 Girls: Emily Hines (Dubbo CC)

Under-13 Boys: Rab Drummond (Lidcombe Auburn CC)

Under-11 Girls: Carrington Oke (Wagga Wagga CC)

Under-11 Boys: Ruben Shepard (Randwick Botany CC)

Under-9 Girls: Annabelle Yeo (Orange CC)

Under-9 Boys: Peter Samuel (Bankstown Sports CC)

Photos by Morgan Ho