The Waratah Masters Cycling Club was formed in 1994 to carry on the traditions of cycle racing at Homebush Bay, which go back to the 1950s. The Waratah club took over from the Homebush Veteran Cyclists Club which had been operating since 1981. Prior to this the Wheelmen's Club conducted organised racing in the area.


The present role of the club is focussed on providing friendly competition for men and woman masters cyclists, with a special emphasis on introducing new riders to the sport. The success of the club is illustrated by its rapid growth and it is now one of the largest clubs of its kind in Australia.

Events are graded and open to all cyclists over 30. We have members in their 30's all tthe way through to members in their 70's. As a special concession women younger than 30 are allowed to race with us, so as to afford them regular competitive racing which they cannot get elsewhere.

The Club is not geographically located to one area, our members come from all over the greater Sydney region. There are also groups of Waratahs who ride and train together during the week at a number of locations across Sydney. We have a membership of around 250 and an active guest list of hundreds of riders from other clubs who regularly ride with us.


Armidale CC



President  Ian Jackson
Vice-President  Chris McGuigan
Secretary  Paul Regattieri
Treasurer  Gil Candido
Handicapper  Chris McGuigan
Women's Coordinator   Joanne Cameron


Road Racing:

Various Dates: (1st January 2021 - 31st December 2021)

Waratah Masters Weekly Racing:

  • Club Open - All riders welcome (30yrs +)
  • Start Time: 7:00am - 7:45am
  • Location: 
    • Eastern Creek Raceway (SMSP)
    • Eastern Creek Dragway
    • Heffron Park
    • Landsdowne Criterium Circuit 

Check club website for exact location and day each week 

No other events have been sanctioned by Cycling NSW in 2021