Queensland Announces Junior Road Team for 2020 Junior Road National Championships

Queensland Announces Junior Road Team for 2020 Junior Road National Championships


Cycling Queensland is pleased to announce the Queensland Junior Road Team to compete at the Junior Road Nationals in Wagga Wagga later this year.

The following selections are based on riders who have made themselves available for the event, which was unfortunately postponed from September to November due to COVD-19.

Under 15 Girls

  • Aspen Anderson - Gold Coast Cycling Club
  • Amelie Sanders - Gold Coast Cycling Club

Under 15 Boys

  • Alex Hewes - Gold Coast Cycling Club
  • Ethan Lang - Hamilton Wheelers Cycling Club
  • Thomas Loadsman - Balmoral Cycling Club
  • Luke Richert - Gold Coast Cycling Club

Under 17 Girls

  • Caitlin Corset - Townsville Cycling Club
  • Villo Halasz - Balmoral Cycling Club
  • Keely Henderson - Balmoral Cycling Club
  • Stephanie Leech - Hamilton Wheelers Cycling Club

Under 17 Boys

  • Thomas Hall - Mackay Cycling Club
  • Scott Lynch - Townsville Cycling Club
  • Ephriam Martenson - Balmoral Cycling Club
  • Harvey McIntosh - Hamilton Wheelers Cycling Club
  • Lachlan Miller - University of Queensland Cycling Club
  • Matson McAdam - Balmoral Cycling Club 

After consideration of the current situation and with the restriction in place surrounding COVID-19, Cycling Queensland is requiring State Team riders in 2020 to travel to the event and arrange their own accommodation with their parents/guardians. Cycling Queensland will support the State Team with Head Coach Brad Reardon who will travel to the event to coordinate the team. Brad will also be utilising the experience of those parents who will be at the event and willing to assist on the day.