Mypolonga Time Trial
South Australia

Mypolonga Time Trial


To go along with the Mypolonga Road Race, Cycling SA is excited to announce an all-new TT course for the Mypolonga Time Trial, which will act as the State Junior Time Trial Championships and a round of the National Para-Cycling Series. Taking place on Sunday the 16th of August, the new course is flatter than most other options around the state for Time Trial specialists, with just 54m elevation gained in the 16.4km course! Course details available here.

While Juniors compete for State Championship glory in the race of truth, the state’s best para-cyclists will race the clock for points in the National Para-Cycling Series and local TTers get an opportunity to race a new TT course in support of the Championship events! As was the case last year, Cycling SA hopes that holding the Junior State Road and TT Championships on the same weekend will encourage some regional juniors to make the trip out to the Murray Bridge region for the weekend to take part in both events. For some tips on where to stay, head over to

All riders will be seeded and scheduled throughout the morning, with the first rider off at 9am and all races expected to be done by lunchtime! Entries to the Mypolonga Time Trial are now open at Entryboss here.