Cycling Victoria Women's Day Awards

Cycling Victoria Women's Day Awards

Every year, Cycling Victoria champions women's cycling with our annual Cycling Victoria International Women's Day Awards. Nominations are now open across the four categories, providing a fantastic opportunity to recognise and celebrate the achievements of those who are helping the progress of women’s cycling in Victoria. 

Over the past years, we have seen a number of incredible individuals making waves in women’s cycling. Not only do we celebrate those who have represented cycling at a national level, but also those who have supported and provided leadership to create opportunities for growth through various initiatives, impact and media activities that positively impacted the sport throughout 2019. 

Who do you believe is Victoria’s Cycling Champion of the Year? Is there an individual or organisation whose reporting on women’s cycling has grabbed your attention this year? What initiative has, in your opinion, made a positive impact on cycling? Who carries the spirit of encouragement of the late, Nicola Davis? We want to hear from you.

The four award categories are:

  • Iris Dixon Women’s Cycling Champion of the Year

  • Best Women’s Development Initiative Award

  • Excellence in Covering Women’s Cycling Award

  • Nicola Davis Spirit of Breeze Award

The winners of the 2018 Cycling Victoria International Women’s Day Awards were:

Iris Dixon Women's Cycling Champion
Jodie Batchelor

Best Women’s Development Initiative
She Race

Nicola Davis Spirit of Breeze
Paula McGovern

Excellence in Coverage in Women’s Cycling
Michelle Pasmanik

Nomination Forms

For a full description of each of the awards and how to nominate the individual or organisation in your community click here.

Nominations close on 6th December 2019.